Dubai International Financial Centre
Gate Building
Level 15, Office 15
United Arab Emirates
T: +971 4 401 9227
F: +971 4 401 9578
Year Opened: 2015
View on Google maps

With the opening of the Dubai office in September 2015, Shearman & Sterling continues to build upon its strong base in the Middle East. The firm has maintained a presence in the United Arab Emirates since 1975 when our Abu Dhabi office opened its doors, and our office in Dubai expands our reach to both of the country's major business centers.

Our Middle East practice continues to be a market leader in the region and an important part of our global network. One of the first law firms to establish a presence in the Middle East, Shearman & Sterling has advised clients on complex transactions in the region for more than 50 years. In 2015, the firm entered into an affiliation with Abdulaziz Alassaf & Partners, a leading Saudi firm with offices in Riyadh, Jeddah and Al-Khobar, to enhance our presence in the Middle East.

Our areas of strength include M&A, project development, banking and finance, financial institutions advisory & financial regulatory, capital markets, private equity and international arbitration, providing legal advice to clients throughout the Middle East and foreign investors seeking opportunities within the region. The firm is also a leader in many of the major sectors of the regional economy, including oil and gas, power, financial institutions, infrastructure and finance.

The Dubai office works in tandem with other offices to serve both regional corporations and state-owned entities, as well as international companies seeking to do business in the region. We are renowned as a pioneer in the field of financing in the region and have advised clients on ground-breaking Islamic (Shari’ah-compliant) financings. Clients include multinational companies, government ministries, state-owned companies, banks, investment agencies and financial sponsors in the United Arab Emirates, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the State of Qatar, Kuwait, Egypt, the Sultanate of Oman, the Kingdom of Bahrain, Algeria and Yemen, as well as Libya and Morocco.